A day in life, Thailand.

I chose the student Laddawadee Maroomdee.

Everyone calls her Noon as a nickname.

She is 12 years old.

She lives in Bangkok with her parents, sister, grandmother, and cousin.

Noon's school morning.

At 8:00 A.M. Noon begins her class by learning Math and Thai language.
At 9:00 A.M. she has either Social Studies or English.
At 10:00 A.M. she has recess and eats ice cream with her friends.

Before 12:00, Noon learns many new things. She learns words of Thai language to math problems, English, and Social Studies. As her morning progresses she has recess and ice cream at 10:00.  

12:00 P.M.-9:00 P.M.

At 12:30 (P.M.) she has physical education.
At 3:30 P.M. she walks next door to her sister's school, after that she goes to dance.
At 4:30 her dad picks her up from dance.

During her afternoon she does not have any subjects besides physical education. After her school day ends she goes to dance to learn Thai dances. At 4:30 P.M. her dad picks her up from dance.  

My morning routine.

My school Morning

At 7:00 my mom walks into my room and wakes me up. I sleep for a couple more minutes, then get my clothes out of drawer and head downstairs to change in my bathroom.
At 7:10 I put on my shoes, brush my hair,  and pour some cereal in a bowl then eat it.
At 7:20 I get my backpack together and just relax.
At 7:30 my brothers, sister, me, and my mom head out to the car. She drops us off at Manchester and I ride the bus from there to my school.

At 8:14 I have social studies.
At 9:06 I have math.
At 10:00 I have P.E.

After English I have Science which starts at 12:00.
After science I head to my 6th period which is business it starts at 1:16.
After 6th I stay in that same classroom for advisory.

After school is over I go to my school's gym and change for track. After I change we head down to the track to practice.
On Mondays and Thursdays I go to soccer practice directly after track. After soccer and track I head home, eat, brush my teeth, then head to bed.

My daily routine consists of very busy days. I have very many subjects during my day. I also learn many new things. At school, in the morning, I have Social Studies, math, and P.E.

Our daily routines are much different from each other. Since I live in the U.S. it is much easier to do things. We don't learn Spanish yet, but we will next year. In Thailand they are learning Thai dances and Thai language at a young age. They teach them Thai language because they want to prepare them while they are young. I am 13 and Noon is 12. During my morning routine I get up later than she does. She gets up at 5:30 and I get up around 7:00. Our routines are very different, but we both have very busy days.

Comment Stream