The Taxonomy Of The White Tiger

By Candice Daniels

What is Taxonomy?

Taxonomy is the study of classifying organisms. There are 7 levels of taxonomy, each more specific than the last. These levels are called Taxon and they include Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, and Species. Its divided by two groups first the genes and the second part is the name of the animal

Taxonomy of the White Tiger

Kingdom: Animalia-  They are Multicellular and Eukaryotic. They have to go out and find there own food and survive of other animals making them Heterotrophic.

Phylum: Chordata- This animal has a spinal cord its whole life.

Class:Mammalia- All other animals in this order are covered in hair, warm blooded, don't lay eggs but birth baring child.

Order: Carnivora: It eats only animal meat. It eats deer, wild boar, cattle and goats.

Family; Felidae: A natural family of lithe-bodied round-headed fissiped mammals, including the cats; wildcats;lions; leopards; cheetahs; and saber-toothed tigers.

Genus:Panthera: Large felines including the lions; leopards; snow leopards; jaguars; tigers;cheetahs; and saber-toothed tigers.

Species: tigris: there are two types of tigers the white tiger which is white with black strips and a orange  which is orange with black strips.

The Life Of a White Tiger.

These animals need plenty of space to hunt, play, and relax. All the white tigers pretty much lays and relaxes tip its time to find food. But if it has kids it spends time playing with them and teaching them. The live in grasslands.

Web Pages

Comment Stream