Nervous System

The Nervous system has 4 different parts:

* The Brain

* The Spinal Cord

* Nerves

* Sense Organs

The Brain: The Control Center

3 Parts of the Brain:

1. Cerebrum: controls thinking, memory, personality, movement

2. Cerebellum: controls balance, posture, and coordination

3. Brain Stem: controls heartbeat, breathing, blinking, digestion, sweating... all involuntary muscle movements.

Comment Stream