Puerto Rico Project

Puerto Rico is located just east of the Dominican Republic. The Capital of Puerto Rico is San Juan and it is located in the northern part of the island.

Currency and Exchange Rate

In Puerto Rico, they use the American currency, because they are a territory of the U.S.

Major Exports and Imports

The major exports of Puerto Rico are pharmaceuticals, electronics, apparel, canned tuna, rum, beverage concentrates, and medical equipment. The main imports are chemicals, machinery and equipment, clothing, food, fish, and petroleum products.

Three Major Cities

The three major cities in Puerto Rico are San Juan, Bayamon, and Carolina.

Three Tourist Attractions

The top three tourist attractions in Puerto Rico are Bio-luminescent Mosquito Bay, El Morro, and Flamenco Beach.


Comment Stream