The Economy and the European Union

503 million people live in the European Union.

The European Union consists of 28 countries these are;

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.

EU member states account for more than 1/4 of the entire global economy.

Key aims;

Peace and Prosperity

Promote economic and social progress

Speak for the EU on the international front

Introduce European citizenship

Maintain and build established EU law.