The Japan Empire

The Japanese call their land Nippon, meaning "Land of the Rising sun." The shape of Japan was severely impacted by the sea. Most of Japan's lands are islands. There are four main islands. Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, and Kyushu. These islands form an archipelago.  

The first people that settled in Japan, are from the Asian mainland. At first, they were hunters and gatherers. As time passed,they developed societies with organization. One early culture of theirs is Ainu. As more people migrated to Japan, they eventually drove the Ainu to Hokkaido. Eventually, clans started to take form and they both worshiped their own spirits.  

Comment Stream