Pierce the veil

my screaming mexicans are perfect

Pierce The Veil is a Post-Hardcore band. There are 4 people in the band Tony Perry (first Mexican to the left) Vic Fuentes (2nd Mexican) Jaime Preciado (3rd mexican) Mike Funtes (last mexican). Pierce the Veil is a rock band from San Diego, California that was founded in 2006 from the ashes of another band, Before Today, by brothers Vic and Mike Fuentes.

1 debut album

The band's debut album, “A Flair for the Dramatic” arrived in 2007. The album was recorded by the Fuentes brothers in Seattle, Washington with producer Casey Bates. Shortly after it was released the band added Tony Perry on guitar and Jaime Preciado on bass. They hit the road in support of their album and toured with A Day to Remember, Chiodos, From First to Last, Emery, The Devil Wears Prada and Mayday Parade. That same year saw the band on the Vans Warped Tour 2007. Most of 2008 saw the band continuing to tour.

2nd ablum

In 2009 the band moved to Los Angeles and began work on their new album, “Selfish Machines,” which arrived in 2010 on Equal Vision Records. The album sold well, peaking at #1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart.

In 2011 the band signed with Fearless Records. The band’s first album on Fearless and their third studio album, “Collide with the Sky,” was issued in 2012. It reached #1 on the Billboard Hard Rock Albums, Alternative Albums and Rock Albums charts, as well as #12 on the Billboard 200 Albums chart.

Comment Stream

a year ago