The Moon's importance

Anthony Montanez
7th hour

The moon's

There are eight different phases. The eight phases are the new moon, waxing crescent, first quarter, waxing gibbous, full moon, waxing gibbous, third quarter, and the waning crescent. For the tides there is s low tide, spring tide, high tide, and there is a neap tide. For the eclipses there is a lunar and solar eclipses. The phases are caused by the changing positions of the moon, Earth, and the sun cause the phases of the moon.

Comment Stream