Seventeenth amendment

The seventeenth amendment says that each state will have two senators that are elected by the people and will serve a term of six years. It also says that each senator will have one vote. The seventeenth amendment also says that if a vacancy occurs the executive authority of each state will issue a reelection to replace the empty seat

Comment Stream