The Tiger

What is Taxonomy? the branch of science concerned with classification, especially of organisms; systematics.

The Bengal TIger

The 7 taxon levels are: Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, and Species.

Kingdom: Animilia

Phylum: Chordata

Class: Mammalia

Order: Carnivora

Family: Felidae

Genus: Panthera

Species: Tigris

Here is a link this will direct you to the location of the

Tigers are the largest members of the cat family and are known for there power and strength.

They are capable of killing animals well over twice their size.

The roar of a Bengal Tiger can carry for well over 2km a night.

Unlike other cats tigers are good swimmers they like to cool off in lakes and streams in the heat of the day.

Female tigers give birth to litters of two to six cubs with little or no help from the Male,the cubs can't start hunting on their own till they are 18 months old then stay with their moms till 2 to 3 more years then disperse to find their own territory.

Works Cited:

Comment Stream