The Muslim Religion

Islams religion is the same as the Muslims. There original location was during 610 CE, in south western Asia.  There holy book is mostly scripted Jewish and Christian scriptures, there holy book is called the "Quran."  The leader/ruler  of the Muslim community was "Caliph", after the prophet "Muhammad" died. (June 8, 632 CE) They also have only one God, and five pillars.  the Five Pillars are basically rules that the Muslim religion have to follow.(similar to the ten commandments)

The Five Pillars:

  1.   Declaration of Faith.
  2. Daily Prayer.
  3. Alms for the Poor.
  4.   Fast during Ramadan.
  5. Hajj.

Comment Stream