On working days I live in my granny’s flat, which is near my school. But on weekends I am at home – in another district of Kyiv.
My alarm clock is set for 7 a.m., but it takes me half an hour to get out of bed. Although my granny tries to wake me up on time, I eventually get up at 7.30. Then I go to the bathroom for a second and then have a breakfast. In the kitchen my favourite radio station – radio “Vesti” with lots of news and informative programs is already switched on  That is the way I find out the latest news.

When I finish my breakfast it’s already 8:05 or even 8:10. I run to my bedroom and start a panic search of clean clothes which matched adequately. When I’m ready to leave home it’s already 08:20. A normal walk to school takes about 12 minutes, so I run in order to get on time and avoid problems. And yes, I always come at the last moment, just before the bell calls. The way to school includes several huge houses, yards and roads – a typical residential district.

Lessons at school begin at 8:30 a.m. and finish at 3:25 p.m. Every day we have 7 lessons 45 minutes each + breaks which last 10-20 minutes. Students are supposed to eat after 3rd or 4th lesson; the breaks are logically longer – 20 minutes each. I do not eat in the dining hall – my granny packs me a lunch box with sandwiches, nuts, raisins, apples, cookies and sometimes vegetables. The box looks quite big, so I’ve earned some kind of reputation of an always-eating-and-never-getting-fat-girl. I also take a thermo-cup with tea. We often share food with our classmates.

After school I get home at about 3:45 p.m. and have a dinner at 4. Dinners cooked by my granny are nutritious and always include soup. On Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays I have sport ballroom dance practice which starts at 5:30 p.m. and finishes at 7:30 p.m. On these days I get home at about 8 p.m., have a supper at 8:30 and start dealing with my homework. After these trainings I feel very exhausted, so when I study my bed corrupts me to lie down and fall asleep and studying becomes a difficult mission.

On Tuesdays I have an hour of extra mathematics just after school. Then I’m home at 4:45 p.m. And Thursdays are completely free of any extracurricular activities. However, I still have a lot of stuff to do.

Every evening I call my another granny, who is now alone.
I do nothing related to religion as I do not consider myself as a part of any religion.
On Saturday morning I get home by public transport or my mum drives me. I have contemporary dance classes at noon on weekends, and then I study, spend time with parents, visit other relatives and spend time with friends. I try to fill my time with activities on maximum.

Holidays are also very wellplanned and full of different activities, trainings, meetings, evenings. Just before holidays come I draw a scheme of them in my special notebook.

Comment Stream