A day life in Thailand

Her name is  Laddawee Maroomdee. She is 12 years old. Laddawee live with her parents cousin and grandmother in Bangkok.

5:50 A.M

She wakes up takes a shower and puts her uniform on for school.

10:00 A.M

Recess. I talk with my friends and eat ice cream.

11:30 A.M

Lunch. I eat kluay tiaow, which is noodles and rice, or gai tawt, which is fried chicken.

3:30 P.M

I walk next door to my sister's school. Every other Wednesday, I have dance class. We are learning traditional Thai dances

4:30 P.M

Dad picks us up. At home, I take another shower. Then I help my grandmother take care of my baby cousin Je T'aime.

6:15 P.M

Sometimes on her way home from work, my mom buys dinner from a street vendor. If she cooks, I prepare the rice. My favorite dish is kraprao gai, chicken with basil leaves.

A day in Indiana.

My name Is Kada Campbell. I live with my mom and brother.

6:00 A.M.

I wake up and get ready for school and eat breakfast. Usually I eat ceral.

10:00 A.M.

I go to band. I play the clarinet.

11:00 A.M.

I go to lunch and hang out with my friends.

1:20 P.M.

I go to gym. Play kickball or basketball

2:45 P.M.

We all leave school and get on the bus to head home.

6:30 P.M.

I have softball practice.

Our lives are different because she lives in Thailand and I live in Indiana. She wakes up early at 5:50 and I wake up at 6:00. She goes to school in a pickup truck and I ride a bus. At her school you have to were a uniform to were at my school you don't have to. My favorite food to eat is pizza and hers is chicken and basil leaves.

Comment Stream