Summer Orchestra 2017

Course Offerings for all Liberty Public

Welcome to Liberty Public Schools Summer Orchestra Program

This catalog lists all of the classes, camps, and private/group lessons offered for students entering grades 6 through 12 by the LPS Orchestra Staff, during the summer of 2017.  Instruction is FREE, although the 6th-8th grade Summer Orchestra Camps charge a nominal fee for t-shirts, food, administration fees, etc..  If the camp fee is a concern, please contact the teacher in charge. Scholarship assistance is available. Courses are held during the dates listed, weekdays only.   

The Middle School Summer Orchestra Camp Registration deadline is Monday, June 18th.  If you miss registration and still would like to attend camp, contact Parker Stanley, parker.stanley@lps53.org.

If you have any questions regarding our Summer Orchestra Program please contact your child's orchestra teacher or Parker Stanley by email.  Their contact information is below under the teacher's information.

Teachers

Elizabeth Anderson
Various Schools
elizabeth.anderson@lps53.org

Classes Teaching:  Will be helping out at Summer Strings Camp

Marie Coleman
Discovery Middle School
marie.coleman@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Michelle Davis
Liberty High School
michelle.davis@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: Liberty High School "Get to Know You" Rehearsals

Rebecca Doss
rebecca.doss@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: 6th grade Orchestra Camp (Sectional Coach), 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp (Sectional Coach)

Lynnita Harris
Liberty North High School
lynnita.harris@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: Liberty North High School Freshman "Get to Know You" Rehearsals

Andra Lewin
Heritage Middle School
andra.lewin@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Kayl Soukup
Liberty Middle School
kayl.soukup@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Parker Stanley
South Valley Middle School
parker.stanley@lps53.org

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Middle School Camp  Information

Click the button below to get all information regarding music camp.   You will read a description in see the schedule for the whole week of camp.   Camp is for all incoming 6th-8th Graders.  NOTE:   8th Graders only will go on a trip the afternoon camp is over.  

Middle School Registration Form

Please click the button below to register for any Middle School Courses.   Registration due by Friday, June 18tth.   If you miss registration link contact Parker Stanley, pstanley@liberty.k12.mo.us

High School Course Descriptions

Click on the button below to see details about High School offered schools

High School Registration Forms