Summer Orchestra 2016

Course Offerings for all Liberty Public

Welcome to Liberty Public Schools Summer Orchestra Program

This catalogue lists all of the classes, camps, and private/group lessons offered for students entering grades 6 through 12 by the LPS Orchestra Staff, during the summer of 2015.  Instruction is FREE, although the 6th-8th grade Summer Orchestra Camps charge a nominal fee for t-shirts, food, administration fees, etc..  If the camp fee is a concern, please contact the teacher in charge. Scholarship assistance is available. Courses are held during the dates listed, weekdays only.   

This catalogue gives you an overview of the courses being offered.  For detailed information click the button under "Course Descriptions", and to register click the button under the "Registration" section.  Make sure you click the right Registration button for the correct event.   

The Middle School Summer Orchestra Camp Registration deadline is Friday, June 10th.  If you miss registration and still would like to attend camp, contact Parker Stanley, pstanley@liberty.k12.mo.us

If you have any questions regarding our Summer Orchestra Program please contact your child's orchestra teacher or Parker Stanley by email.  Their contact information is below under the teachers info.

Teachers

Erica Brooks
Various Schools
ebrooks@liberty.k12.mo.us

Class Teaching:  TBA

Marie Coleman
Discovery Middle School
mcoleman@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Michelle Davis
Liberty High School
mdavis@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: Liberty High School "Get to Know You" Rehearsals

Lynnita Harris
Liberty North High School
lharris@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: TBA

Andra Lewin
Heritage Middle School
alewin@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Jeremy Schwinger
Various Schools
jschwinger@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: Private Lessons:  Contact Mr. Schwinger to get details and dates.   

Kayl Soukup
Liberty Middle School
ksoukup@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Parker Stanley
South Valley Middle School
pstanley@liberty.k12.mo.us

Classes Teaching: Cello Lessons, 6th Grade Orchestra Camp, 7th and 8th Grade Orchestra Camp

Click on the button below to see details about all Middle School offered courses.

Middle School Camp  Information

Click the button below to get all information regarding music camp.   You will read a description in see the schedule for the whole week of camp.   Camp is for all incoming 6th-8th Graders.  NOTE:   8th Graders only will go on a trip the afternoon camp is over.  

Middle School Registration Form

Please click the button below to register for any Middle School Courses.   Registration due by Friday, June 10th.   If you miss registration link contact Parker Stanley, pstanley@liberty.k12.mo.us

High School Course Descriptions

Click on the button below to see details about High School offered schools

High School Registration Forms