The Economy and the European Union


The EU covers over 4 million km² and has 503 million inhabitants — the world's third largest population after China and India.

There are many Countries in the EU including:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.

What's an Export subsidy?

It is when the government encourage export goods and discourage sale of goods. This is done through payments, low-cost loans or government financed advertising.

Government supporting our business from around the world.

What is a Tariff?

A tax or duty to be paid on a particular class of imports or exports

What is a Quota?
A limited quantity of a particular product which under official controls can be produced, exported, or imported