Moon phases
There are only 8 moon phases. One of the phases is a new moon phase. Another one is full moon. The rest are waxing gibbous, waning gibbous, waxing crescents, waning crescent.

There two types of tides the first one is spring tides. The second one is a neap tide. A spring tide only occurs during a new moon. A neap tide occurs at first quarter.

A solar eclipse occurs when the moon passes directly between earth and the sun blocking sun light from Earth.

There are two types of eclipse. One of them is a solar eclipses. A solar eclipse happens when it is in between the moon and the sun. There is also a lunar eclipse. A lunar eclipse happens when the moon goes behind Earth into its Umbra. It could only be made by the sun, earth, and the moon

For my conclusion there are only 8 moon phases. There are two types of tides. There is also to types of eclipses one is solar eclipse the other lunar eclipse.

Comment Stream