Meygan W

           Abraham Lincoln

Abraham Lincoln was the 16th president of the United States. He took office in 1861 to 1865.

Lincoln did not want slavery to spread to the northern states. He wanted slavery to stay in the southern states. Well the southerner's did not like that so the civil war happened.  

The Civil War began in 1861 when Lincoln took office. There was 10 different Battles through out the Civil War. Fort Sumter, First Battle of Bull Run, Seven Day's Battles, Second Battle of Bull Run, Battle of Antietam, Battle of Shiloh, Siege of Vicksburg, Battle of Pea Ridge. Battle of Gettysberg, and Pickett's Charge.

The Battle of Gettysburg was called the Turning Point of the Civil War because the union won. At the end of the Civil War the union came out with a Victory as the Confederates came out with a lose.

Comment Stream