USER EXPERIENCE:
WHAT TO AVOID

After a user entered a promo code, the same popup stays on screen. There is no clear confirmation and no navigation away from this screen, leaving the user confused and with no indication of the next stage of the journey.

(Leaving the user to his own devices. Get it, devices.)