Solar System

Planets, Stars, and Galaxies

       There are eight planets in our solar system. They are, in order from the sun: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.  Some of the planets are made of rock while others are made of gas. Also in our solar system are stars. Stars are burning gasses that give off heat and light. They eventually burn out causing black holes. Black holes suck in anything that will get close enough by the force of gravity.

Comment Stream

3 years ago

Awesome job guys! Mrs. Cotten's class