By: Jessyca

Zebras are found mostly in Africa. They live in small herds. There stripes are unique like our fingerprints. There are three types of zebras. The zebras habitat can be grasslands, savannas, woodlands, scrublands, mountains and coastal hills.

The Plains Zebra

The Plains Zebra ranges from South of Ethiopia to East Africa to as far South as Botswana and South Africa. The Plains Zebra is threatened by hunting for their meat and hides, livestock and farming taking ocer their habitat.

The Grevy's Zebra

The Grevy's Zebra is considered to be endangered. They live in semi-arid grasslands and eat different kinds of grasses, legumes and browse.

The Mountain Zebra

The Mountain Zebra is native to South-Western Angola, Namibia and South Africa. They are considered endangered. They are found on mountain slopes, open grasslands, woodlands and areas with enough vegetation.

Baby zebras

Comment Stream