Thailand~Laddawadee Maroomdee:

Laddawadee Maroomdee is a 12 year old girl who lives in Thailand. She lives with her parents, sister, cousin and grandmother.

Daily events before noon:

6:45 am ~ They pray at a shrine in our living room. Then they have their dad drive them to school.

11:30 am ~ She eats lunch at school.

5:30 am ~ Her dad wakes her up and her sister and her take a shower and put on their school uniform.

Daily events from Noon to Five:

12:30 pm ~ She has three more hours of school.

3:30 pm ~ She walks over to her sister's school.

4:30 pm ~ Her dad picks them up from school. Once they get home she takes another shower.

Indiana ~ Jessica McGinnis (Me):

I am a 13 year old girl who lives in Indiana. I live with my mother, step-father, sister, brother, and occasionally my grandparents.

Daily events before Noon:

6 am ~ Shower

7:15 am ~ I get on the school bus to take me to school. I arrive around 8 am.

10:52 am ~ I eat lunch at school.

Daily events from Noon to Five:

2:45 pm ~ School is over and I head home

3:30 pm ~I arrive at home and do my daily chores.

4 pm ~ I make dinner for my family and I.

Laddawadee's day and mine are very similar but they also have a lot of differences. We both take a shower in the morning before school. She takes two showers a day but I only take one everyday. We eat lunch at different times and we also get out of school at different times. Laddawadee gets picked up from school and drove to school but I take the bus both ways.

Comment Stream