Kailyn McCoy

My name is Kailyn McCoy, I'm 14 years old and I'm a freshman at Girard High School. I have played softball almost my whole life, I started t-ball somewhere around the age of 4. I am also hoping to start tennis throughout high school. I have an obsession with music, specifically bands such as Bring Me the Horizon, Mayday Parade, and Sleeping With Sirens. I mainly just hangout with my friends at the mall or movies, babysit my brother, walk around, listen to music, and work on things for school.

3 things about me


Softball is a big part of my life, it's one of my favorite things to do. I have been playing it for many years, since I was little, and I plan on playing it many more years. It is the only sport I play, I have tried many other sports but wasn't interested in them, I didn't have fun playing and being on a team like I am with softball. My summers always consist of practicing at home with my family or my friends, practicing with my team, and playing games with my team.


Music is probably what represents me the most, it is a huge part of my life. I listen music as much as I can, almost 24/7. I don't dislike any kind of music, I like it all but I only listen to a couple genres. I listen to different styles of rock and metal, but only specific bands. My favorite bands are Pierce the Veil, Black Veil Brides, Sleeping With Sirens, Bring Me the Horizon, He Is We, and many more. My absolute favorite band is Mayday Parade and I hope to see them in concert soon.


I don't watch TV much, but I do like to watch Netflix either when I'm bored or with my friends. When my friends stay the night we usually watch a couple movies when it gets late or when we have nothing to do. I also watch it when I'm not doing anything, or when my moms watching her show I will watch it with her.  

Where I want to go

North Carolina

I would really like to go to North Carolina, but I'm not sure what town or city. I was suppose to go on vacation there in September, but plans changed and my family and I are not going now. I want to visit here because most of my family lives here and I never get to see them. It would be a fun time seeing my family, swimming and walking along the ocean, and the nice weather.

3 goals

One goal I have is to get into a good college, I am planning to achieve that by doing my best and completing everything on time to get good grades, specifically A's and B's.

Another goal I have is to start another sport in school, I am going to try to achieve that goal by practicing and trying new sports and trying out for the team.

One more goal I have is to continue taking all honors classes throughout high school, I am going to try my hardest and get best grades I can by studying and completing all my work.

Comment Stream