by Gina Damico

Image from publisher's website


Fed up with her wild behavior, sixteen-year-old Lex's parents ship her off to upstate New York to live with her Uncle Mort for the summer, hoping that a few months of dirty farm work will whip her back into shape.

But Uncle Mort's true occupation is much dirtier than shoveling manure. He's a Grim Reaper. And he's going to teach Lex the family business.

She quickly assimilates into the peculiar world of Croak, a town populated by reapers who deliver souls from this life to the next. But Lex can't stop her desire for justice—or is it vengeance?—whenever she encounters a murder victim, craving to stop the attackers before they can strike again.

Will she ditch Croak and go rogue with her reaper skills?

(From Goodreads)

Book Trailer

Preview it!

Read the first three chapters of Croak on Scribd.

Series Info

Find out more about the Croak series on Gina Damico's website!

Book 1: Croak
Book 2: Scorch
Book 3: Rogue (out on September 10, 2013)